Posted on

ASB Convocation Ceremony – 2022

Noida, 18th June 2022: Asian School of Business witnessed its 2nd Convocation Ceremony on Saturday 18th June 2022, at the Dr. Ambedkar International Centre, New Delhi.

The event was announced open by Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava- Director– Asian Education Group along with Mr. Saurabh Sharma-Director– Asian Education Group, Mr. Gurdeep Singh Raina-Director-Asian Education Group.

Gracing the event as chief guests were Mr. Vipul Sabharwal– Managing Director (Luminous Power Technologies Pvt Ltd.), Ms. Rachna Sharma– Founder- Phuro Innovations, Co-Chair; Harvard Alumni Entrepreneurs and Dr. Sandeep Marwah-PresidentAsian Education Group. The occasion also witnessed the presence of Dr. Maroof Mir Ahmad- Dean, Asian School of Business, along with the Head of departments and the faculty members.

The dignitaries proceeded to the dais in their beautiful hats and robes and the customary invocation song and lighting up the lamp welcomed all in the ceremony. The programme coordinator introduced all the dignitaries and invitees welcoming the parents, faculty, and graduating students. The dignitaries were felicitated with bouquets and mementos and were introduced to the gathering by Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava, Director-Asian Education Group. The ceremony began with an endearing welcome address rendered by all followed by the oath-taking ceremony, which was recited by Mr. Ravi Sharma, Dean, Corporate Resource Cell, and repeated by the students.

The second Convocation ceremony at the Asian School of Business hailed up the HALL OF FAME by awarding the meritorious students and distinguished Faculty Awards 2022 too, along with the awarding of diplomas and medals to all the graduates.

Muneefa Mohd Arif Shaikh of (BBA 2016 -19), Khushi Gupta (BBA 2017-2020), Suhani Jain (BBA 2018-2021), Kshitiz Kumar (BCA 2017-2021), Anandita Basu (BCA 2018 -21) were awarded the prize and mementos for the “best Performers” in the student category.  They were followed by the remaining graduates, who walked up magnificently in their convocation robes to be conferred with their degrees. Dr. Swati Bhatia was given “The Distinguished Faculty Award-2022 for Asian School Of Business” for having a positive impact on students.

The Convocation Ceremony came to an end with a formal vote of thanks, delivered by Dr. Sunita Verma, Principal- Asian School of Business, expressing gratitude to all the dignitaries, stakeholders, and management, teaching and non-teaching staff for the success of the event.

Dr. Lalitya Vir Srivastava, Director-Asian Education Group, then declared the Convocation Ceremony closed and delivered the vote of thanks, and the function ended with the national anthem.

The Convocation Ceremony ended on a note of vigour and positivity as the graduating batches had the chance to intermingle with one another, snapped photographs wearing scholar’s robes and hats high up in the air. The students relived the memories they made at ASB.